Game of the Week: Fire Emblem Awakening!

20140226211048!Fire_Emblem_Awakening_box_art

Sorry for lack of updates! I was traveling for the holidays and was incredibly busy! I will make another post just about that and also about future blog posts!

So this is the first 3DS game i have wanted in a long long long while. But holy crap did it live up to the hype. Now anyone that knows me, knows that I like my fire emblem hard and perfect. As in no deaths. This game added an option for no deaths but like for real screw that. You need the difficulty and the real life stakes.

Now what is my absolute number one favorite thing in video games?

Romantic interests of course!

Which is one of the main reasons I love the Mass Effect series so much.

LOOKING AT YOU TRAYNOR

LOOKING AT YOU TRAYNOR

You too Thane...

You too Thane…

Romantic interests to me make role playing games complete. I am a huge DND nerd so role playing is super important to me.

In Fire Emblem awakening not only do you get a million choices for love interest you also get to pair EVERYONE UP WITH EVERYONE!

Chrom? YOU ARE GETTING WITH THIS PERSON!

SULLY! YOU BETTER BELIEVE YOU GETTING WITH VIRION!

Kelham? Well….you can be alone…

It is truly a great game that is deep and fun! honestly the best game for the 3ds I would have to say!

Leave a comment