My Next Venture

Well as some of you know from my post “Lost in Space” After finishing Deep Space Nine I had a hole left in my heart. The show ended and had me wondering just what did I leave behind (See what I did there) So I asked around for show suggestions and I tried out Voyager but it was a little too black and white for me, Deep Space Nine had that gray in there that no other show had. Deep Space Nine had the realism the space opera tone that transcended just Science Fiction. That is when someone I love very much recommended to be Babylon 5. Another Science Fiction show with a number in the title is it too good to be true? Needless to say it had to be pitched to me a tiny bit. But it seems like a genuinely interesting concept! I love Space Opera, DS9 and Mass Effect are some of my favorite things so it just seems like an easy fit. I also heard that the studio rejected Babylon 5 in favor of DS9…so I bet there are more similarities than one might think. Which only gets me more excited.

My only complaint though is that one of the races kind if reminds me of little gray aliens, which as you know are my biggest fear on this blue orb.

BLECH BLECH BLECH

BLECH BLECH BLECH

I have high hopes though! So stay tuned as I venture into the world of Babylon 5 and hopefully this blog gains another interest!

I hope to become as much of a 5’er (Is that the word for them) As i am a 9’er.

Leave a comment