Lost in Space

So about three or so days ago I finished Star Trek DS9, well you after this I feel adrift. This show was there during one of the hardest times for me when I was happy it was there when I was sad it was there now, it is over it is gone. When I finished TNG I went right into DS9 so no time for mourning no time to feel sad.

Deep Space Nine is truly the greatest Science Fiction show to ever have existed (at least from seasons 4 and onward). The universe was so well constructed the world so fleshed out, characters so true. Dr. Julian Bashir is one of my favorite characters in any medium let alone sci fi.

Smart handsome, genetically engineered.

I mean look at that smug face

I do not know what to do with myself you see, I want to act. I want to be an actor and I’ve always wanted to be in a science fiction show and Deep Space Nine would be the dream, the actual fantasy.

So what do I do now, that I can’t live this fantasy out in this show?

I don’t know. But I am listening to a Deep Space Nine podcast to fill the entertainment void and who knows maybe one day I will find something else.

Do any of you have any suggestions? Please comment if you do! If you give me a new show to watch I will post my thoughts on it!

Leave a comment